Michelangelo String Quartet is coming to Boulez Saal in Berlin

We are excited about the upcoming Michelangelo String Quartet concert at the beautiful Boulez Saal in Berlin.

The multi-national Michelangelo String Quartet—its members hail from Romania, Russia, Japan, and Sweden—returns to the Pierre Boulez Saal for a concert of music from the 19th and 20th centuries. Bartók’s Third String Quartet and Beethoven’s late E-flat major work frame the Second String Quartet by Romanian composer George Enescu.

  • BÉLA BARTÓK – String Quartet No. 3 Sz 85
  • GEORGE ENESCU – String Quartet No. 2 in G Major Op. 22/2
  • LUDWIG VAN BEETHOVEN – String Quartet in E flat Major Op. 127

As a warm up to the event, we have picked three recordings of the programme.

Get tickets for the concert here.

Béla Bartók – String Quartet No. 3

George Enescu – String Quartet No. 2 in G major, Op. 22, No. 2

Ludwig van Beethoven – String Quartet No. 12, Op. 127


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s