Jazz meets chamber music on Gendarmenmarkt

On September 28, members of the Konzerthausorchesters will perform a special chambermusic-meets-jazz concert at the Kleiner Saal in Konzerthaus.

As a warm up, here are some selected recordings from the programme.

You can get tickets here.

Igor Stravinsky – Octet for Wind Instruments [With score]

Erwin Schulhoff – Five Pieces for String Quartet

Besides the above pieces, they will play “jazz edits” of different classical compositions including:

Frédéric Chopin – Waltz in D flat major op. 64 no. 1

Bedřich Smetana – Vltava


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s